Midmar Mile 2018

Posted in Blog

midmar mile 2018 th
Congratulations to our Laddsworth pupils who completed the Midmar Mile on Saturday 10 February 2018.
Ross Anderson, Grade 5
Georgina Francis, Grade 6
Ella Shuttleworth Grade 6
Cameron Heafield, Grade 6
Callum Pollard, Grade 7

Wartburg Mountain Bike Classic

Posted in Blog

wartburg mtb th
Laddsworth Pupils took part in the Wartburg Mountain Bike Classic on Saturday 10 February 2018 in Wartburg.
Emlyn May, Grade 1, was placed 2nd in the 10km, under 12 age group
Annay May, Grade 3, was placed 3rd in the 10km, under 12 girls age group
Matthew Rawson, Grade 3, placed 2nd in the 25km under 12 boys age group.
Well done to our cyclists!

5 Wickets

Posted in Blog

5 wickets th
Adam Tilbury, a Grade 5 pupil at Laddsworth Primary School, took 5 wickets for 11 runs on Saturday 3 February 2018, when the Under 11A Team played against Pelham in Pietermaritzburg. Laddsworth won the match by 8 wickets.

Midlands Championship Gala

Posted in Blog

midlands th

Laddsworth Primary School hosted the Midlands Championship Gala held at The Wykeham Collegiate School on Saturday, 27 January 2017.

Congratulations to the following Laddsworth pupils who were awarded medals:
Justin van der Merwe, Grade 4 Under 10 50m Freestyle Silver
Patrick Lamb, Grade 5 Under 11 50m Freestyle Bronze
Ella Shuttleworth, Grade 6 Under 12 50m Breaststroke Bronze
Under 12 100m Breaststroke Bronze
Reilly Shuttleworth, Grade 6 Under 12 100m Breaststroke Bronze
Rebecca Winterton, Grade 7 Under 13 400m Freestyle Silver
Thomas Truter, Grade 7 Under 13 50m Breaststroke Gold
Under 13 100m Breaststroke Gold
Under 13 200m Breaststroke Gold

Laddsworth Dux 2017

Posted in Blog

dux 2017 th
L-R: Dr Mark Manley (Guest Speaker), Mrs Dana Ross, Grace Ross, Callum Ross, Mr Jonty Ross, Mr Gavin Lambooy (Headmaster)
Laddsworth Primary School held their Annual Prize Giving on Tuesday 4 December 2017. Grace Ross was awarded Dux for 2017. Grace also received the Collins’ Cup for Mathematics, the Gould Cup for English, the Natural Sciences Trophy, the Technology Cup and the Julie Martin Trophy for Creative Writing.
Congratulations Grace, continue to Aim High in your high school career!